Back to the Cave

10 May

I woke up one morning and realized my life had hit a plateau.

Nothing was new. I lived in same neighborhood in boring suburban San Jose all my life. I was surrounded by all of the same people, who all did same things. I saw no hope of any change.

Was I going to fall into this trap?

I had told myself time and time again that I wouldn’t, but it didn’t seem that way. So I decided that I was going to do something different. Something drastic. Something that I wanted to do. Not for anyone but myself.

It was that morning that I decided I was moving to Thailand.

So that was the start. The initial spark that led me to this journey.  I am set to start school in Bangkok, Thailand on August 8th.

So until then I will write about everything that leads up to my journey abroad.

Leave a Reply

