3 weeks

11 Jul

It’s less than 3 weeks away now,

The closer it gets the more I yearn for it.

The American suburban life is starting to play a major toll on me.  Not to mention working 48 hrs, and 6 days a week isn’t helping.  I just want to be gone already.

As bad as it may sound, other than the handful of people I hold close to me, I really do not think I will miss this much.  I’ve been here my whole life.  Never experienced anything other than this lifestyle.

Ya, I travel, and I do tons of things all the time, but never have I lived on my own, in a place I didn’t feel comfortable.

So I am not afraid of moving away, or anything to do with Thailand really.

I am just excited. I am ready for this. It is exactly what I need right now. Nothing right now feels right, and I feel like I am headed down the path traveled, oh too often.

Here’s to going astray, and finding your own way of living.

A quote from one of my favorite movies, and one that has been in my head for the last couple of months.

“I hope you live a life you are proud of. If you find that you’re not, I hope you have the strength to start all over again”

Leave a Reply

