The Hardest Part is Starting

1 Aug

I can’t believe it is already Monday Aug 1st.

My last day in the U.S. for a long while.

I can’t say that it’s hit me yet, but I don’t think I will realize I’m gone, until I step foot into Asia.

Getting packed it the hardest thing for me. What do you take when you are going to be gone for 6 months? I decided I am going to pack as light as possible and just bring the necessities.

Just brining my uniform clothes for school, a couple T-shirts,jeans, shorts, and one really thin jacket.

 

FedEx, UPS, and USPS have been my best friends lately.

Lagging as usual had caused me to order everything I needed for the trip at once. I am quite pleased with how everything worked out though. Got a couple new batteries, Lenses, and memory cards for the trip.

Also ordered a backpack from The Hundreds. Never particularly liked the brand, but the bag is exactly what I need for traveling with camera gear and a Laptop so I decided to give it a try.  I must say it is of really nice quality, and I am very pleased with it.

Lets hope I don’t forget anything !

Leave a Reply

