Good Morning THAILAND!

3 Aug

It’s 12:34 AM Thailand time, and I am still in awe that I am now in a totally different country.

The whole day has been a total blur. Lots of sitting and waiting, but it was an amazing experience.

I could not have asked for an easier travel experience. It was perfect for a caveman like myself.

My travels started at SFO.
Shoes off, metals off, laptop out.  The usual procedures.

Photobucket
First destination was Seoul, Korea.

Flying Korean Air defiantly had its perks.

The plane was super nice, and had individual screens with on demand movies, documentaries, etc. Way too much for someone like me, but awesome.

Also Korean Air seems to only hire small, cute, nice asian girls as their stewardesses.

Food was good, but I am a herbivore. So it was no full course meal for lunch.

Unlimited free beers and wine. I did’t partake in any consumption of alcohol, but it was defiantly a nice touch.

Among the many movies I saw on the 11 Hr flight, Fast Five defiantly impressed me.

Welcome to KOREA!

Unfoturnatly the wall was black, if not one of the stickers would have come in handy.

After 16+ hours on planes I was finnally in Thailand. The airport is huge.

I am lucky to have an awesome “buddy” assigned to me from school.

I was greeted right out of customs, with a sign that read: “CAVEMAN”.
I wish I would have taken a picture of it. Jiji is super nice and made sure I got to my place ok.

I arrived to what would be “home” for the next 6 months.
I must say it is very nice.  It also helped that I was the first one here and got to choose the room with the bathroom in it.

View from my room is great.

View from our living room balcony.

I found a half eaten “magnum”, frozen sticky rice, and a rice plate in my Freezer. There was no one to be found in the room though…

Ahhh and Jiji and his uncle brought me an awsome drink. I don’t know what exactly it was but it defiantly was REFRESHING!

So far, I am really happy with my decision on Thailand.

I have a long day ahead of me, and a lot of time to catch up on.

6 Responses to “Good Morning THAILAND!”

  1. Rick August 3, 2011 at 9:45 pm #

    miss you already bro

    • dariustii August 4, 2011 at 5:46 am #

      Dude I miss you too man..
      I can’t believe we are like 10,000 miles away 😦

  2. an August 4, 2011 at 2:41 am #

    ah your place looks friggin amazing!

    • dariustii August 4, 2011 at 5:49 am #

      Its pretty nice! Most definitely not a hole in the wall. Im just glad I have AC! hahaha

  3. Bobby Mathews August 4, 2011 at 2:33 pm #

    Dude!!! i want to visit you!!!!

    • dariustii August 4, 2011 at 5:03 pm #

      You really should come out here! It’s so much fun.
      I spent last night roaming around the streets after hitting the bars. It would have been awesome if you were around

Leave a Reply

