Mango Madness

6 Aug

I had decided that this was the day I would find food to eat.

After being here 3 days, I still had no real sense of where I could readily get food to eat.

So after waking up late, I headed out to the skytrain to find my food.

I started off with my favorite deep fried Bananas. I don’t think it is the most healthy for me to eat first thing in the morning, but boy is it good!

I go up to the skytrain, and have no real idea where to go. I look to my left and see a group of young Thai girls all pointing to a place about 6 stops away.
If it is good enough for them, it’s good enough for me. 30 Baht later I am on the skytrain headed there.

I get out and see a Pub in Bangkok. I feel back at home. Prices seemed expensive, but maybe I will check it out one night to get some tasty beer on tap.

IMG_2657

TinTin

IMG_2659

I passed by a man scraping a block of ice against a knife. I couldn’t resist, and the price was right.

IMG_2661

IMG_2662

5 Min later I had a strawberry and condensed milk shaved ice for a little less than $.70.

IMG_2664

Walking in Thailand is troublesome if you love food. There is more than you can ever imagine just along the sidewalks.
I saw a bag of Mangos and could no resist.

IMG_2667

The fruit in Thailand is amazing. I think I will be living off of fruit and water.

IMG_2670

I found a small “restaurant” that had TOFU stir fry with rice! I immediately sat down and ordered.
Fresh mango smoothie was on the menu, and I couldn’t resist the temptation.

IMG_2671

They literally peel and cut the fruit into these drinks. No syrup and artificial sweetener added.

IMG_2674

All of this for only $2.50

The place was nothing less than perfection. I will be traveling there again.

 

 

IMG_2675

3 Responses to “Mango Madness”

  1. paigesfoodsuggestions August 6, 2011 at 6:23 pm #

    Your blog happens to be the first blog i have stumbled across on my journey through WordPress. Inspiring. That is all i have to say!

    Keep up the great blogging!

    Paige X

    • dariustii August 7, 2011 at 4:44 am #

      Thank you, and I am so glad that you have enjoyed the blog.
      I hope you continue reading!

  2. Jordy August 8, 2011 at 5:10 am #

    Mmmmm that looks effin’ deliciousssss GAH!

Leave a Reply

