The Chula Caveman

9 Aug

As I sit here reminiscing on my day, I cannot help but say I truly am a caveman at this university.

In no way, shape, or form do I resemble the typical Thai students at Chulalongkorn.

My class, International Business Management, looked to be quite promising. The professor puts quite a cultural spin on what could easily be a dull subject. I look forward to my Monday afternoon discussions on cultural differences throughout the world. Quite the subject to be studying while being emerged into a new and different culture.

Class ended, and my search for food started once again. The mall across the street provided my stomach with its fix.

Although not my usual street food, the Japanese style curry was quite the satisfying meal.

IMG_2764

IMG_2762

While out, I decided it would be a good idea to stock up on much-needed groceries. On top of every college student’s list is always instant noodles.

IMG_2763

IMG_2767

Cereal, bread, noodles, soap, and a bowl. What else does one need?

I also had to get my student ID pictures taken. For some reason they had to print out 12 pictures.
In Thailand, we are not allowed to smile.

The true caveman in me came out.

IMG_2774

2 Responses to “The Chula Caveman”

  1. Sheeva Ghassemian August 9, 2011 at 8:18 am #

    dude I couldn’t smile in my french passport either! I look like an angry bald girl cuz my hair was in a pony tail haha

  2. An August 9, 2011 at 2:42 pm #

    Lolololol at yer picture for dayyzzzzzz

Leave a Reply

