Travelers Join

9 Aug

As I walked down my usual alley, I was greeted by familiar faces from the night before. After joining them for lunch, we went for a stroll into the marketplace.

IMG_2846

While showing them my usual walking grounds, we decided to go into an area not yet explored

IMG_2848

 

We were greeted by greens and people of the land.

IMG_2851

IMG_2850

Do you dare to try Thai chilies?

IMG_2855

Among other things, the streets of Thailand are full of stray animals.

IMG_2858

The clouds of the monsoon season are starting to emerge.

IMG_2860

As we cross to the next alley we find what we have been searching for. A smoothie stand.

Nothing beats a cold, fresh blend of fruit in the heat and humidity of Bangkok.

IMG_2862

We opted out of the alcoholic blends, but maybe one night before going out we will be meeting there again.

IMG_2864

IMG_2866

While we were out I decided to take them down my favorite spot in Bangkok. As we walked down the tracks, I was greeted by my little friend.

He decided to bring some friends this time as well.

IMG_2867

IMG_2868

IMG_2869

They were more than ecstatic to have me snap pictures of them.

IMG_2875

IMG_2876

Even Maria couldn’t help but join in on the fun.

IMG_2886

IMG_2887

IMG_2888

As always their favorite part was looking back at the pictures taken only seconds before.

 

By the end of this trip I will have more pictures of these kids than I will know what to do with.

I am thinking of using the money graciously donated by people “following the caveman” Β to create a collage of photos to donate to these precious children. That way, even when I leave, they will be able to have shots to look back at.

IMG_2890

6 Responses to “Travelers Join”

  1. Filip Crvenkovic August 10, 2011 at 12:25 pm #

    Great post Darius!

    I’ve been following the blog ever since you left and I can see you’re having a great time! Have fun bro!

    -Filip

    • dariustii August 11, 2011 at 12:14 pm #

      I’g so glad you are reading it man. I am having the time of my life out here. If only you had come out too!

      • Filip Crvenkovic August 15, 2011 at 1:25 am #

        I start work in January so I have 4.5 months of spare time. Where do I sign up? (for real though) πŸ™‚

      • dariustii August 18, 2011 at 3:59 pm #

        Dude just let me know when and we’ll party out here!

  2. Filip Crvenkovic August 19, 2011 at 3:44 am #

    I’m working on it lol gotta find something to do over there! well, except for partying of course… πŸ™‚

    What’s your email? We can stay in touch that way if it’s easier!

    Peace

    • dariustii August 19, 2011 at 9:38 am #

      Yea of course!
      Well if you find yourself in south east asia, let me know!

      Email me at cavemantravels@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

