Where am I?

11 Aug

A large deep breath, as if I am gasping for my last, awakes me.

The feeling of confusion. An ache in my head. Like an old friend you hate to love, this feeling is oh too familiar.

I start to realize that I will have to figure out where my night had disappeared to.

As I rise from my bed, like a zombie out of a coffin, I look around and find a scene very close to normal. Maybe some more clothes on the ground than normal, but nothing alarming.

Just as I come to the conclusion that the night was simply a dream, I walk out to the living room.

It was not a dream.

The smell of Chang and cheap Thai whisky cause me to fall into a frenzy of memories.

IMG_3060

IMG_3065

 

Food. Chang. People. More people. Invites. Chang. People. 1208. People. Taxi. Club. Music. People. More food. People. Bar. Alley. People. Taxi.

Only the summary is expelled from my brain. The rest has become a blur.

This is Bangkok.

 

As I look for pieces of the night my camera emerges from under a pile of clothes.

The pictures help paint a much better story.

IMG_2939

The night started as we stumbled across more friends, while walking down a quiet alley.

IMG_2940

IMG_2941

IMG_2943

IMG_2945

IMG_2948

IMG_2962

IMG_2951

IMG_2954

IMG_2955

 

 

IMG_2957

 

IMG_2966

After dinner, we decided to head towards our place. As we walked, more and more people joined.

IMG_2974

IMG_2969

IMG_3006

IMG_3001

IMG_3009

IMG_3005

IMG_3012

IMG_3016

IMG_3019

IMG_3020

IMG_3032

IMG_3033

IMG_3025

IMG_3040

 

IMG_3044

The night after that only increased with fun, but decreased in photographs.

A taxi ride to Khao san Road lead to another international gathering in a club.

 

What exactly had happened after that will remain a mystery.

 

IMG_3066

Leave a Reply

