Pattaya Pleasure

13 Aug

It was a normal Friday morning. I sat in front of my computer writing, blogging, and thinking about where the day would take me.

My roommate Emerick was gone, and Kevin was sleep.  I was antsy to get out, and  I craved a day to myself.

I decided to head out alone.Packed an extra shirt, shorts, and headed out. Just me, my backpack, and public transportation

I headed to the main bus station where I found a ticket to Pattaya beach, 2 hour bus ride, for only 113 Baht ($3.75).

Why not?

IMG_3105

IMG_3107

A long ride on the bus allowed me to see areas not yet seen. Being constantly around the city, I had almost forgotten how beautiful of a place Thailand is.IMG_3119

As I arrived I was ready to head to the beach. I had decided I was not going to stop  until I saw the sweet sands of Thailand.

That quickly failed as I came across my first vegetarian restaurant.

IMG_3121

IMG_3123

Spicy “duck” curry with Pineapples, grapes, and a side of Brown rice. Nothing short of perfection.

A scooter and food stand all in one is not at all unusual in Thailand.

IMG_3130

Finnally I had arrived at the beach
IMG_3134

IMG_3141

Clear waters with temperatures that would make you feel as if you were taking a bath are abundant in Thailand.

IMG_3143

IMG_3160

IMG_3166

IMG_3176

IMG_3165

Although the water felt great, the influx of tourists and corporations has led to the detriment of these beaches.
IMG_3142

IMG_3146

IMG_3168

IMG_3182

Drinking out of a freshly cut coconut on a beach in Thailand is quite a feeling.

IMG_3185

It was the Queens birthday, and the streets were filled with people and a parade in honor.

IMG_3203

IMG_3201

Possibly the coolest Bus I have seen to date. I have come to the conclusion that my next car will be a bus.

IMG_3210

Pattaya beach turned out to be quite beautiful.

IMG_3206

IMG_3195

IMG_3212

IMG_3220

 

 

2 Responses to “Pattaya Pleasure”

  1. globalgirlbkk August 13, 2011 at 8:29 pm #

    Beautiful Pictures. I’ve been to Pattaya many times. It is sad that it’s become so touristy and polluted! It used to be even more beautiful, and much more natural. I lived in Thailand, your post gave me a little taste of home :).

    • dariustii August 14, 2011 at 12:10 pm #

      Thank you! 🙂 I am so glad you got to go back to Thailand through my post. It is a beautiful place, and I love it more and more everyday

Leave a Reply

