Old Friend

17 Aug

Monday morning came faster than normal. As the sun rose, so did I.

After a long trek into new areas of Bangkok, I was greeted by a surprising email. An old friend, living only a couple of countries away, was headed to Bangkok the very next morning.

A 6 AM ride on the sky train the next day and I too had landed at the airport.

IMG_3387

As I arrived to the pickup area, so did she.

IMG_3388

Both she and I were hungry, so a visit to the street market was in need.
Breakfast is not the easiest to find in Bangkok, so we resorted to Papaya Salad. Feeling as if I was now a native, I asked for extra peppers. I am not so sure if peppers fist thing in the morning were the best idea.

IMG_3392

 

We headed back to my place to eat soon after getting her settled.
Kevin soon after got up so we decided to take her on a tour of the city.

IMG_3398

IMG_3409

Food is a constant desire throughout the day. Even after a meal, I can’t help but be drawn back into the next restaurant.

IMG_3416

It is always strange seeing people you know being featured in magazines. I guess he is quite the man in Thailand.

IMG_3422

On our walk back home, we ran into a local Muay Tai fight going on right outside of the local mall.

Decided to put my zoom lens to use and snap some shots of this local sport I had been dying to see.

IMG_3425

IMG_3437

IMG_3429

IMG_3447

After heading back to my place. I decided that a warm welcome was in need. Once again people would join at room 1208 for a time of fun.
More of that to come later.

One Response to “Old Friend”

  1. Jordy August 17, 2011 at 1:59 pm #

    Damn, you guys are going to have so much fun, I’m so jelly! =]

Leave a Reply

