Hua Hin Happiness

18 Aug

Sitting through 9 hours of class today was quite difficult. Lack of adequate sleep put me in a trance today

Wednesdays can’t get any tougher, as I have to sit through 3 classes, each being 3 hours.

To make things worse I spent Tuesday rrelaxing on the Southern coast of Thailand. I journeyed out to the beach of Hua Hin. Located 3+ hours out of Thailand, it was by far one of the least crowded beaches I have been to in a long while.

The bus station is quickly becoming one of my frequent stops.

IMG_3543

Most would despise the long rides in public transportation but I find them to be quite peaceful.
I use the time to write and process my thoughts.
For me it’s a tour of the many parts of Thailand I have yet to see.

The clouds of Thailand are some of the most beautiful I have ever seen. I can sit there staring out of the windows for hours on end.

IMG_3544

I could not help but snap a shot of the sleeping couple in front of me. There was something quite serene about the view I saw.
Simple, but for some reason it stuck out to me.

IMG_3553

The bus stopped at what seemed like the middle of the road and pushed us all off. A quick walk down the quiet roads of Hua Hin and I was greeted with paradise.

IMG_3560

IMG_3561

IMG_3565

As I walked into the deep blue that seemed to go on forever, I was greeted by the warmth usually only found in bathtubs.
I couldn’t help but jump into this oasis of the deepest blue.

Papaya salad had never tasted so good.

IMG_3570

 

IMG_3591

IMG_3593

Rain came and went throughout the day, but in the water I stayed.

It truly is a scene that cannot be grasped simply in photographs.

IMG_3573

IMG_3589

IMG_3572

 

As always this journey had to come to an end.

As the sun set I quickly realized that I had no idea how I was going to get home.
After about an hour of running around frantically, I was able to find a way home.

Traveling like a caveman has its perks, and it definite downfalls. As Always things worked out and I was home before I knew it.

IMG_3574

A great day in what felt like paradise. Not a care in the world existed out there.

Life was simple.

3 Responses to “Hua Hin Happiness”

  1. Nikki August 18, 2011 at 5:59 am #

    Amazing

  2. mewithmycamera August 21, 2011 at 1:27 am #

    love the second photo!

    • dariustii August 21, 2011 at 1:33 am #

      Thanks! The clouds here in Thailand are brilliant

Leave a Reply

