A Little Taste of Home

21 Aug

Ever had a big frothy beer and noticed that everything looked a bit better?

Grass was little more green.
Life moved a little slower.
The people around you all looked a little prettier.

Like nothing could bring you down?

Life feels; Calmer.
You can’t help but smile at the beautiful faces walking by.
As if you could just stand in the middle of no where, and feel more satisfied just looking around, than you have in ages.

You don’t care what time it is, or what you have to do.
Nothing else matters but the pleasures in your head.

A feeling I most recently had after a lunch at Bully’s Pub.

IMG_3750

A pint of Hoegaarden could make the deepest of frowns, turn upside down.

IMG_3752

IMG_3754

IMG_3756

IMG_3760

Even my waitress couldn’t help but be happy.

IMG_3762

IMG_3764

IMG_3768

The fried buttery goodness. The cold frothy beer rushing down my throat and into my system. The sounds of Q balls being struck, of laughs, of familiar songs.

A feeling that is quite priceless.

IMG_3773

IMG_3774

A father playing pool with his daughter couldn’t resist the temptations of Thai beer. A feeling I too fell victim to.

IMG_3776

IMG_3777

IMG_3780

TVs in all corners, for people of all hobbies. Road racing, rally, then motorbikes. I was in heaven.
If all of that wasn’t enough, they even had a California License plate to remind me of home.

My walk home felt like a dream. I loved every second of it.

IMG_3783

IMG_3785

IMG_3789

IMG_3797

There was something about this couple that caught my eye.

IMG_3806

I can never pass by a street musician without throwing them some money and sticking around to listen to a tune.

IMG_3809

IMG_3811

There’s something about shooting water that everyone just loves.

On my way home I passed a side street market with clothes and accessories for sale.

As I passed the shops, the sight of John and Yoko stopped me. Quite possibly my favorite couple of all time. I couldn’t help but buy a couple of things.
Among them were these glasses I had been searching for. Not sure if they fit my face so well, but I love them.

IMG_3821

Bully’s brought me back to a place I needed to be.

So I urge you. Go to your nearest pub. Get a pint of their finest Beer and enjoy the life around you.

3 Responses to “A Little Taste of Home”

  1. TBM August 22, 2011 at 6:43 pm #

    Sounds like a great experience. I’ve enjoyed many a beer in different parts of the world and it is magical.

    • dariustii August 23, 2011 at 9:32 am #

      Nothing beats a great beer!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A Little Taste of Home (via Journey of the Modern Day Caveman) « Chima40's Blog - August 21, 2011

    […] yeah life is all abt enjoyment… Ever had a big frothy beer and noticed that everything looked a bit better? Grass was little more green. Life moved a little slower. The people around you all looked a little prettier. Like nothing could bring you down? Life feels; Calmer. You can't help but smile at the beautiful faces walking by. As if you could just stand in the middle of no where, and feel more satisfied just looking around, than you have in ages. You don't care what time it … Read More […]

Leave a Reply

