Two Day Recap

22 Sep

So its been a little while since I last updated.

Unfortunately I feel as if my immune system is about to fail me again, so I spent a majority of my day sleeping.
I was not able to post an update about yesterday ( Tuesday, now two days ago) . So here is a little recap on what happened.

Tuesday, after coming back from the Coffee Society, I headed to what has been said to be  the “Best Pad Thai in Bangkok”. It is actually right down the street from my place, so I decided to give it a try.
It is just a little stand on the sidewalk. Its a two man show, with one cook, and one server.

IMG_5435

Quite a variety of dishes…

IMG_5436

Oh man was it tasty! Simple, but very different from your usual Pad Thai.

IMG_5437

There were tons of people sitting, enjoying Pad Thai after a day at work.

IMG_5443

I took a little stroll around the block after my meal.
Pretty cool way of heating something up.

IMG_5448

After heading home and resting for a little bit, we got ready to meet everyone for dinner.
As I was getting ready to leave I got a call from the front desk. They said I had a package. SWEET!

IMG_5455

Opened it to find 2 pairs of shoes . My Nike Hyperdunks for basketball, and a pair of pumas for another casual pair. My mom also decided I needed two pairs of tube socks.
As an added bonus they stuffed my favorite movie, The Curious Case of Benjamin Button, underneath it all.

After unpacking we all headed downstairs to meet for dinner.
We all headed to a fairly “fancy” Thai restaurant.  Ended up being almost 10 of us or so all going to the same place.

IMG_5457

IMG_5463

IMG_5465

IMG_5467

IMG_5468

IMG_5471

Yummy Yummy second meal :-D.

One of the ladies insisted on taking a photo with Lizette.

IMG_5474

On our way home there was way too many of us to all walk together. Taylor and I fell behind as we fell victim to my favorite smoothie place. On ou trip home we ran into my good friends at the massage parlor.
I still haven’t gone there for a massage, but I pass by it at least 5 times a day. Each time I walk by I am greeted by ladies yelling “daaruusss!”

They were quite excited that I had a camera on me. So I decided to snap a couple of shots of the night crew.

IMG_5475

IMG_5477

Today (Wednesday,well yesterday now) I spent the whole day without my camera. The weather was no good, and I didn’t do too much.
After dinner though, Tyson and the Japanese girls came over  and we played a bunch of different card games.
After a couple of hours of this, we had people falling asleep all over the place.

IMG_5480

IMG_5481

Japanese girls can fall asleep anywhere.

IMG_5483

Sven took the time to teak Hanae how to become a poker master.

IMG_5487

Maybe I didn’t do as much as usual these last couple of days, but that’s not always a bad thing.
Midterms are coming, and it’s always nice to relax before a strenuous week at school.

 

Time for me to rest my eyes.

Nighty night all, and Happy Birthday to all the September babies.

IMG_5493

 

 

Leave a Reply

