Part Three: Day at the Seaside

5 Oct

As I opened the door, after a night out in the city, I was surprisingly met by Kevin.

I looked at him. Confused, I asked “What are you doing up??”
He just looked at me and said, “We have our field trip in like 1 hour, I am about to leave, you coming?”

I thought about it. Then said, “Ok, forget sleep, let me just print my assignment and lets go.”

So I was off again. Non stop. No break to rest. To lie down, and get a little snooz. I had to be at school by 7 AM to catch the bus.

We got there in no time and were soon in the bus.

We headed to a factory, to get a tour of the production facility. Lucky for me the ride was long enough for me to get some rest.

Cameras were not allowed during the tour, but after the tour we headed to the Sea side to get some delicious lunch.

IMG_6308

IMG_6309

As I walked up to the resturant I could not help but be drawn by this antique bike. Vintage bikes are one of my many passions. Both ones with motors and without.
This one just had so much character.

IMG_6315

IMG_6316

IMG_6317

Rust, although usually thought to be bad, gives this bike every ounce of cool that it has. The classic bars, rusty light, and white wall tires gave me chills, as I became memorized with its beauty

IMG_6319

Food as always was amazing. Fresh seafood. Never can go wrong with food in Thailand.

I walked out only to find more and more traces of the past.

IMG_6321

IMG_6323
We walked into the marketplace. On our way there I stopped at what at first seemed like a temple. No Buddha this time though.

IMG_6325

Fearless, Lizzette was trying anything and everything there was to eat.

IMG_6326

IMG_6327

Fresh fish were everywhere.

IMG_6329

Finnally I was able to find what I was searching for.
THE WATER.

IMG_6331

IMG_6335

IMG_6339

Enjoying the locals.

IMG_6339

IMG_6340

IMG_6343

IMG_6346

Out in the distance I saw this awesome Honda Jazz.

IMG_6349

I approached the owner only to tell him how much I digged his cool little car. He was thankful, and replied to me by offering me to eat some of his fish.
Such a cool guy. Just liking his car gave him enough for him to give me a free meal.

IMG_6352

IMG_6355

IMG_6356

Really cool guy. The people I meet on the streets are what give my journeys their substance. Without them, it would just be another boring day.

IMG_6357

IMG_6360

I had to leave. We headed back into the bus, and ate more food.

IMG_6365

IMG_6368

IMG_6367

What a couple of days those were.
It feels as if it were just one long blur of days. Working on no sleep has got me exhausted.
I still have not closed my eyes. I promised myself I would finish these stories, then I would take a little nap.

I hope you enjoyed the days as much as I did.
Until tomorrow.

IMG_6333

One Response to “Part Three: Day at the Seaside”

  1. Sheeva Ghassemian October 6, 2011 at 8:58 am #

    if I ate half as much as you, I would be 200 pounds haha. that bike is sickkk

Leave a Reply

