A Lack of Color

17 Oct

Its 3 AM.
After being inside the house for more than 24 hours, I realized that I needed a bit of fresh air.
After feeling nauseous and sick the whole night before, I spent my Sunday doing almost nothing. I spent a good deal of time on the couch under a blanket, then found myself going to bed at 3PM.

When I find myself sick, everything seems to lose its luster.
All around me is a bit more dull.

A Lack of Color.
With the recent news of the terrible floods in Bangkok, I have been asked by many how I am dealing with it.
The flood has still not reached here, but people have defiantly prepared for the worst.
Here are some photos I have been accumulating for the last week or so, of the flood and preparations.

IMG_7159

IMG_7160

IMG_7164

IMG_7165

IMG_7167

IMG_7170

IMG_7171

IMG_7172

IMG_7173

An unexpected group of models I found on the underground train, while on my way to school.

IMG_7189

IMG_7181

IMG_7186

IMG_7187

IMG_7195

 

 

IMG_7376

IMG_7375

IMG_7395

 

Somethings are just more accurately depicted with A Lack of Color.

 

IMG_7177

Leave a Reply

