Farewell Old Friend

26 Oct

Its almost midnight here in Bangkok.
I’m siting here in front of the computer and while I should be working on an assignment, or updating the blog on my trip or day back at home, all I can think about is my Old Friend who is now gone.

I am sad to say that after four long years of hard work and dedication, my car is now gone.
Known by some as Ruby, the ‘Wolfreign S14’, and others just as “Red 240 with white wheels”, but to all known as my car.

While on my journey into Laos, I was informed from my father, that the car was sold. A new owner had already taken it home.

It’s hard not to think back to all of the good times I had with my old friend.

ken

We had traveled together.
DSC_0032

How many times I had laid underneath it. Spending the majority of my days working on it.

DSC_0098

I cannot begin to count the long nights spent in the garage with it. Having garage parties with friends, working until all hours of the night getting it ready for days at the track.

Photobucket

Eating together.

DSC_0280

It had its problems, as we all do. But at the end of the day, it always looked pretty.

5042123953_c9139aaf54_b

DSC_0298

61129_431777562671_550442671_5258213_5049540_n

5042810048_ac621bc962_b

But most importantly I can’t help but reminisce on time spent driving it.

DSC_0103

DSC_0352

pad

speed

My last memory of the car.

IMG_2261

As much as I have kicked and screamed, and at many times hated this car, it really grown to be one of favorites.
Rough around the edges, lots of little hiccups here and there, but at the end of the day always did me well.

240

So here’s to remembering old friends, as the memories live on even when things are no longer with us.

One Response to “Farewell Old Friend”

  1. Nikki Nguyen October 26, 2011 at 1:27 am #

    My first drift experience was in this car.
    All those nights sitting shotgun with you will not be forgotten.

Leave a Reply

