Goood Morning Vietnam!

29 Oct

Hello Vietnam!

After spending a day in Vietnam, I have to say it is quite different from anywhere else I have seen I’m South East Asia.
Scooters everywhere! Lights, traffic, loud noises. It’s everywhere you go. It probably doesn’t help that we are staying in, what seems to be the tourist area of Saigon/Ho Chi Minh City.
It’s ok though, as tomorrow we will spend the day here in Saigon, then make our way up north.
I hope to see more country side, and less city. The city tends to overwhelm me, and disrupt my orderly balance.

Today though we spent our day visiting historic places from the war.
Actually being in the intricate underground tunnels, and bring amongst the war zones really evokes an intense feeling.
I knew that the war was quite horrible, but it’s not until you actually visit these sites that you are able to really understand it.

Well, I have no computer with me for this long trip. Just updating from my iPod, while we all take a little break from the crazy city.

Until next time….

PS: The Pho here is amazing! Now if only I could get the Vietnamese pricing, rather than getting charged 3 times the normal price, we will be I’m business.

20111029-070432.jpg

3 Responses to “Goood Morning Vietnam!”

  1. secret girl. October 29, 2011 at 7:35 pm #

    Have a save trip,and take care urself 🙂

  2. Renee Stone October 29, 2011 at 10:34 pm #

    Good morning from Bend, Oregon. We have been enjoying your blog/photos for months now and we thank you for such an incredible opportunity! We are amazed by the beauty, the people and your stories.
    Thanks for sharing the adventure. We can’t thank you enough!
    Wishing you all a safe and wonderful journey through Vietnam.
    Tell Kevin hello for us………:)
    Renee and David Stone

  3. Bamm Berryy October 31, 2011 at 1:41 am #

    Have fun there, Darious ! 🙂

Leave a Reply

