Caveman Down

10 Nov

I decided that it is time to let you all know why there has been a lack of posts lately. My current situation is not a pleasant one, yet  I believe that there is more reason than one to explain my Loss of Gumption.
(Loss of Gumption to all of you who do not understand what I mean, is something like a loss of motivation)
Well the real reason that my trip to Vietnam got cut short was because the Caveman went down.

Literally.

I don’t remember the exact day, but something like 4 days into Vietnam I fell off of a motorbike in the middle of nowhere in some village in Vietnam. Luckily this time no broken bones or anything too serious like that, but falling to the pavement without leathers always leads to one thing.
Road Rash.

So there it was. Once second I was up. The next I was down, and when I popped myself back up, I found my left arm to my back, leg, and right hand missing of skin.

Life being what it is – a series of unknown and interconnected events, there was nothing I could do.
What had happened had happened, and as much as I had wished to do things differently, that was already in the past.

Sooner or later we would have to go on. I decided that a bowl of authentic Pho could possibly cure my pain, so the first stop was a restaurant.

As everything thing in life; the show must go on. SO with an hour or so of recuperating, we were back on the road.
Needless to say, my trip never had the same finesse after, and the main thing on my mind was getting back home.
And when I got the chance, I did just that.

As I came back to Bangkok, I realized that healthcare and hospitals actually help people. A notion that many of us Americans cease to see in reality.
People actually care, and want to help. What a pleasant surprise. So after a couple visits to the hospital, I have been on my way to a nice recovery. Pain still lingers, but is fading with every day that is passing.

So that my friends, is why a Lack of Posts  has taken over my blog.

 

 

You can be as mad as a mad dog at the way things went. You could swear, curse the fates, but when it comes to the end, you have to let go. 

4 Responses to “Caveman Down”

  1. Nikki Nguyen November 10, 2011 at 2:40 pm #

    I wish you the best to your recovery. We miss you in the USA.

    • dariustii November 11, 2011 at 1:41 am #

      thanks man! I miss you as well my friend

  2. TBM November 10, 2011 at 8:13 pm #

    I hope you have a speedy recovery!

    • dariustii November 11, 2011 at 1:40 am #

      thanks so much!

Leave a Reply

