Caveman Returns

15 Nov

Today for the first time in a long time, I started my day off with my hair down.
Out of its confining rubber band, and flowing down my back, across my chest.
As if I were transformed. Suddenly I am a new person.

I feel different. I look different.
People see me as being different.
With my hair down, I feel like me.
It’s the real me.
Putting everything out and in the open.

The rubber band defeats me.
Reserves me.
“Cleans me up”
yet steals my soul.

My day goes smoother.
I look more alive.
I feel more alive.

With my hair down,
I am me.

The Caveman

IMG_5952

Leave a Reply

