Being Back

15 Jan

It’s hard being back.
It’s strange.
Its normal and its different.
Its everything I can remember, yet nothing I know.

My mind flutters from one side to another.
Creating distractions. Making it more and more difficult for me to blog.

Neither good nor bad.

Simply different.

 

It’s strange to feel just like a tourist in the city you were born.

 

One Response to “Being Back”

  1. Andrea January 16, 2012 at 12:24 pm #

    Hang in there . . . going is easy, but coming back is the hard part. Almost every ex-pat I know of, including myself, has had similar feelings/thoughts. Let me know if I can take you to lunch sometime. I would love to hear the stories.

Leave a Reply

